1977 and all that

I was getting a bit nostalgic the other day while playing some tracks from Talking Heads: 77 and wondering where those 40 years had gone!  So I thought I would take a look at the sleeve and then perhaps follow it up later with more covers from 1977. It’s filed under Sleeves and their designers.  And I am always fond of those screens full of the same image when I’m researching covers.  All the same, but yet all slightly different.

Talking Heads 77 sleeve

About simon robinson

Having worked as a designer mostly in the music industry, and mainly in the reissue sector, I now concentrate on the design and publication of books about popular culture - and even write some of them.
This entry was posted in Sleeve Designers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1977 and all that

  1. I too was listening to Talking Heads 77 recently. It’s a great album. I remember seeing them play live just after its release and their support band for the evening was Dire Straits!

    • simon robinson says:

      That’s the same tour I saw. I’d never heard of Dire Straits, they didn’t do anything for us and we cleared off after a few numbers to see if we could get Talking Heads autographs!

Leave a Reply

